Today’s life LinkedIn is the most powerful weapon. But some time for security or other reason we need to close the LinkedIn account. So here I will tell you how to delete LinkedIn account.
before you delete your account you need to know so many settings and requirements. And why are you delete your account, and which one most important connections are connected to your account.
Step to how to delete LinkedIn account:
Before learn how to delete your LinkedIn account you know why do you close your account. There are so many reasons like its security reason, subscription reason, and sometimes its also a rest reason.
you have to face a lot of problems if do not get proper knowledge. these problems are if you lost your password, you lost your email ide and you have important file and subscription in your account.
First off all you just go and simply log in your LinkedIn account by using your mobile phone or destop.you just need to sign in an email id and password.
If you do not have a password and you want to delete your LinkedIn account without a password just go and forgot password.
After forgetting the password you just simply verify your email address and change password.
Once you log in your LinkedIn account next steps to click on the “ME” option. Which is a profiled picture on the toolbar? Just click on it.
Clicking the “ME” you will see a lot of options like” ACCOUNT and MANAGE“. You simply click on Setting and Privacy.
After clicking on “Setting and Privacy” you just click on the” ACCOUNT” section. you can use your mobile phone to delete your LinkedIn account.
When you choose the Account section then you just click on” Account Management“. After scrolling down you will see the Closing your Linkedin Account.
when you will see “Closing your LinkedIn account” just click on change.
After clicking change you will see the new window there ask him to why are you close or delete your account. choose the reason why are you close your account.
Giving some reason it will ask for your account password and after entering your password just click on close your account.
If you do not have your password and delete your account:
If you do not have a password or you lost your password and you want close or delete your account. You just need to go to your LinkedIn sign on the dashboard.
Sign in and fill in the email id in the password section you do not need to fill anything scroll down and click on “Forgot password“.
After just fill your active email address for verification and password reset. A confirmation email came to your email.
Open your email and verify email and change password.
After that delete your account.
Before deleting your LinkedIn account you definitely know this point:
- Once you close your account you lost your all connection and follower.
- If you close your LinkedIn account you lost your all paid subscription.
- After that will lost your media data.
- You lost your every post.
- You will lose your family.
How to backup your data:
Linkedin very popular social site. It gives you download your data option before you delete your account. all data are download on your email id
First off all go to the “ME” option and click on it.
Select “Setting and Privacy” and click on it.
Select “How LinkedIn uses your data” and choose “Get a copy of your data”.
After clicking on Get copy of your data you go and select the first option and click on Request archive.
After doing this process you will download your all data on your active email address. You will get your all data within your 24 hours.
How to deactivate your LinkedIn premium subscription:
Select “ME” on the toolbar.
After selecting the” ME” option selects the “premium subscription setting” from the down menu.
After selecting this process go down and select “Cancel subscription”.
After clicking on Cancel subscription and click on “Continue to cancel” and proceed.
After all this selection one more time selects the cancellation reason and press “confirm cancellation”.
After all these done your subscription is canceled.